The Illinois Green Alliance’s Carbon Drawdown Advisory Board provides technical and strategic guidance as the organization develops new programming and educational offerings, and recommends new initiatives and partnerships that will help us achieve the plan’s goals.

The Carbon Drawdown Advisory Board includes a mix of experts with different backgrounds. The Advisory board members are approved by the Illinois Green Alliance’s Board of Directors and serve renewable one-year terms.

2017-2018 Carbon Drawdown Advisory Board

Bill Abolt, AECOM
Sachin Anand, dbHMS
Marge Anderson, Seventhwave
Nootan Bharani, Place Lab at University of Chicago
Jenny Carney, WSP
Joyce Coffee, Climate Resilience Consulting
Aaron Durnbaugh, Loyola University Chicago
Rand Ekman, HKS
Arathi Gowda, SOM and IIT
Benjamin Skelton, Cyclone Energy Group
Becky Stanfield, SolarCity and Vote Solar
Lois Vitt Sale, Wight and Company
Karen Weigert, Chicago Council on Global Affairs