2022-23 Advisory Board

The Illinois Green Alliance Strategic Plan Advisory Board provides technical and strategic guidance as we develop programming and educational offerings and recommends initiatives and partnerships that will help us achieve the plan's goals.

The Advisory board members are approved by the Illinois Green Alliance's Board of Directors and serve renewable one-year terms.

  • Jessica Bollhoefer — Global Sustainability Leader in Strategy + Real Estate at Google
  • Laura Jay — Regional Director for North America at C40 Cities
  • Patrick Boyle — Director of Corporate Sustainability at Sloan (former Board Chair)
  • Alicia Ponce — Principal and Founder of APMonarch Architects
  • Chris Dillion — President of Campbell Coyle Real Estate (former Board Chair)
  • Gabriela Martin — Program Officer at the Illinois Clean Energy Community Foundation
  • AJ Patton — Founder and CEO of 548 Capital and Development
  • Tom Bassett-Dilley — Owner of TBD Architects
  • Ari Kobb — Director of Energy & Sustainability Solutions at Siemens (former Board Chair)
  • Booker Vance — Policy Advocate at Elevate
  • Marge Anderson — Senior Director, Events & Marketing at Clean Air Task Force (former USGBC Board Chair)
  • Jenny Carney — Vice President, Sustainability at WSP (former Board Chair)
  • Sandra Henry — CEO & President at Slipstream (former Board Chair)
  • Lois Vitt Sale — Retired, Wight & Co. (former Board Chair)
  • Aaron Durnbaugh — Loyola Sustainability Director
  • Karen Weigert — Director of the Baumhart Center for Social Enterprise and Responsibility (current USGBC Board Member)